Institute of Priority Technologies
Ваш браузер устарел и не обеспечивает полноценную и безопасную работу с сайтом. Пожалуйста обновите браузер, чтобы улучшить взаимодействие с сайтом.

Institute of Priority Technologies 

Motto: Multum in parvo 


   Director of the Institute                               

    Irina Vladimirovna Zaporotskova

    Doctor of Sciences (Physics and Mathematics), 

    Tel: (8442) 46-55-99
    Dean's office: 2-13 "К"
    Address: 32 Bogdanov Street, Volgograd, 400062, Russia


The Institute of Priority Technologies enhances development of new high-tech technologies at Volgograd State University via comprehensive combination of various science areas and modern computer technologies. The main goal of the Institute is to train highly qualified specialists by implementing interdisciplinary approach for professional researchers of the new generation. Besides, the convergence of sciences and NBIC technologies (Nanotechnology, Biotechnology, Information Technology and Cognitive Science) is implemented by researches.

The Institute of Priority Technologies is a basis for training highly qualified specialists in the field of Nanotechnology and Nanomaterials Science, Forensic Science, Information Security and Telecommunications Systems.

The Institute of Priority Technologies carries out research, innovative and production activities in the areas (listed below) defined by the Priority Directions of Development of Science, Technology and Engineering in the Russian Federation, approved by the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation from July 7, 2011. No. 899, and included in the List of technological platforms approved by the Government Commission on High Technologies and Innovations from April 4, 2011, Protocol No. 2, namely:

  • Nanosystem Industry,

  • Information and Telecommunications Systems,

  • Security and Counter-Terrorism,

  • Life Sciences.

The Institute includes 3 departments:

  • Department of Forensic Examination and Physical Materials Science,

  • Department of Information Security,

  • Department of Telecommunications Systems.